Skip to content

Tycoonism- “Mile by mile, life’s a trial. Yard by yard, it’s not so hard. Inch by inch, it’s a cinch.”

March 3, 2009

I bet you have wondered more than once in your life how different you are with those who have accumulated so much wealth, when here you are, a person who work hard everyday, a person who goes to church and a person who is dedicated to his family. How different are these people from me, you might have wondered?

I was not born with a silver spoon in my mouth. I was actually born from a single parent home and my mother was an insurance processor. My life was not at all different from normal American… But what made me different from the rest?

As I mentioned in the previous entry, I was interested with the accumulation of wealth when I saw a pile of money on my friend’s house. I was generally more curious why they had that kind of cash lying around. It made me wondered how I can get the very same opportunity with money. The answer was simple. I needed to create opportunities for me to GAIN more wealth and I knew I can do that not by demanding an increase of allowance from my mother but by finding ways to get ADDITIONAL money by working on the side. Let me tell you, I sold papers, candies when I was young. Not only did I earn a lot of money on my own, my paper routing venture was the biggest in the county and it was also that time when I saw my chance in succeeding in sports.

How we take on challenges is one of the key in succeeding in life. We get this by learning and mastering ourselves. Do you cower at the face of more work? Do you hesitate when you see opportunities in front of you?

I have met several others who have been winners at other areas of their life, but fail in other aspects of their lives. One reason is that they over analyze things. As my mentor Ron Le Grand says,

“They suffer from paralysis of analysis.”

They paralyze themselves by thinking a thing to death. They spend precious wealth building hours wondering if they are doing the right thing, not having faith in the system or the faith that their goal is really possible. This is how I believe “the mile by mile, life’s a trial” meant. Not all people can handle a lot of details and complexities in their lives. Some benefit and work well when things are broken into bite sized pieces. There is actual truth in the adage,

“Don’t bite more than you can chew.”

Most people who cower with fear when faced with a huge task should learn and recognize that perhaps the best way in managing that fear is to break things up in bite sized pieces. That way, you are not overwhelmed with too many things. This way, not only have you mastered yourself by recognizing the reason why you a afraid of big responsibility but you also managed to find a way to go around your fear so it will not hinder you from doing what is necessary especially if the tasks or responsibility is job related.

Again, do not over analyze things. You will only scare yourself and to make it worse, you will end up convincing yourself that you cannot do it. YOU can DO it. You just have to LEARN to know how your mind works, and if you recognize the glitches of your own thinking, FIND a way around it and do what is necessary in order for you to PERFORM.

Worry not too much…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tamela permalink
    March 3, 2009 9:04 pm

    Wow! Wow! Wow! Mr.Tycoon, and Greetings to all.

    Your message is exactly how I feel at times. It is important to have someone like coach Janese in our lives to help erase the negative thoughts from our minds 1st so that the positive new thoughts will help us overcome fear. We have to Let go and Let God! Next allow Coach Janese to transform our minds and Big Money Mr. Tycoon to tranform our bank accounts, now that’s what’s up!

    God Bless!

    Tamela

Leave a Reply

