Skip to content

Tycoonism “There is no failure except in no longer trying.”

April 1, 2009

Today’s Tycoonism is one in a series of discussions in which I will partake to hopefully Inspire, Elevate and Empower you to achieve your personal goals of good health; finding and keeping wealth; and maintaining healthy and loving relationships with your family, friends, and neighbors. In my best-selling book, Success Is Not a Secret, It’s A System, I discuss in detail how an effective System can help you do this successfully. Part of the “secret” is knowing what you want, and fixing on and following a plan – a system – get there!

I’m sure you’ve heard it said that “Most people don’t plan to fail, they fail to plan”. Well, that’s really true. Do you know that most people spend more time planning their summer vacations than planning their lives? Think about it – in fact, if you’re honest with yourself, you’re probably one of those people! I was, and for a long time I didn’t understand why what I wanted never seemed to come or, if it did, why it never seemed to stay! Then one day I had an epiphany – a light came on and I realized I didn’t have a plan. I had no Success Road Map!! That’s why I consistently failed to get to where I was going.

If you’ve ever taken a long-distance driving trip, you probably used a map – an Allstate TripTik, plotted a route on Google Maps or Mapquest, or used your car’s GPS – something that showed you how to get from where you were to where you wanted to be. You had a plan and you followed that plan and ultimately, got to where you were going. If the road veered in a different direction, you didn’t stop, turn around and go back, did you? You just made some adjustments to the plan and kept going.
So the next time you fail to get the result you want, don’t stop – keep trying! Giving up is not an option. Just make a few adjustments to your plan and follow it to your Desired Result!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

