Skip to content

Tycoonism ” What we call failure is not the falling down but the staying down.”

April 29, 2009

I remembered someone asking me before, “Have you ever failed on anything, Mr Tycoon?” The answer might surprise everybody, but yes, I have failed many times– and what is important is how you picl yourself up and learned from these mistakes. That’s what is important. The essence of this Tycoonism for today is when we fail, we need to assess the real reason why to AVOID repeating the same mistakes. More often, we repeat the very same mistakes until we pinpoint where or what exactly in that particular phase in our life made us fail.
Failure is sometime necessary for some people. How we come out of the situation is the important point. You must ask yourself:

What have this experience bought me? How can I improve next time?

What are the contributing factors that caused me to fail? How can I avoid failing?

What have I learned? In what way can I use this experience?

Never let failure pull you down longer than necessary. It might be necessary to some to pine, whine a bit and complain but for the sake of yourself, “Move on and DO!” When you feel a sense of responsibility to your actions, accepting defeat or failure is not at all bad. The danger is with the DENIAL of failure. When you deny, you are turning a blind eye on your mistakes and this, in every sense, is not a good show of responsibility. Failure should not scare us from trying yet again. What makes failure and mistakes valuable in our lives is how we CHOOSE to LEARN from them. If we choose not to learn, then we are putting NO VALUE on that experience.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Michael Conyers permalink
    April 29, 2009 8:29 am

    I like this one. I can read this several times and get inspired to move. Excellent!!

  2. Tamela permalink
    April 29, 2009 9:41 am

    Greetings Everyone!

    Failing, and falling can cause pain, and depending on the fall or the failure it can hurt like hell… My past failures have isolated me to the point of one on one time with God and I LOVE it. Nobody ever thinks of failing or falling, but if it happens make no mistake about it Keep It Moving, meaning get up, start something new, stop crying cause God is too good. Every day is a new day with great expectations if you believe. I don’t blame anyone for my failures, or my falls I’m learning from them and I’m getting stronger. I love life so much that I have to stay positive no matter what dilemma comes my way. So be Encouraged and let not your falls keep you down. After a fall TAKE TIME TO HEAL from the hurt, don’t rush out and fall on or for things your not ready for, because that would only make it worse.

    Thank you Mr. Tycoon

    Peace out

    Tamela

Leave a Reply

